Sonic Arts

Festival Collaborations

The 11th Sonic Arts Summer Academy & Festival. Greece.

συνεργάζεται με το

CMMAS Friday Concerts. CMMAS / UNAM. Mexico.

Με χαρά ανακοινώνουμε την φετινή συνεργασία του 11ου Θερινού Φεστιβάλ Ηχητικών Τεχνών με το Φεστιβάλ «CMMAS Friday Concerts» που διοργανώνεται σε συνεργασία με το UNAM (National Autonomous University of Mexico) στη Morelia του Μεξικού. Η συνεργασία περιλαμβάνει 2 συναυλίες με έργα που θα επιλεγούν από το CMMAS Friday Concerts (Morelia) και το  11ο Θερινό Φεστιβάλ Ηχητικών Τεχνών (Κέρκυρα).


The Mexican Centre for Music and Sonic Arts (CMMAS)


CMMAS is always trying to collaborate with festivals and institutions around the world. Therefore, this program intends to show some of the tens of acousmatic pieces created at CMMAS in the past 12 years. It aims to show various composers related to the center, some of them permanent staff and others creative artists from Mexico, Colombia and the UK. Created in September 2006, is a leading venue in creation, reflection and learning in the field of contemporary music, with or without the intervention of new technologies. The center promotes research, experimentation and the implementation of technology in artistic projects. Making of this center the main space of Ibero-America in its sector and is an important player in the Mexican and international music and sound production scene. The CMMAS provides the necessary human and technical resources, for artists who use sound as their main medium. The center also provides an environment conducive to outline and build individual or collective projects. Offering support structures for Mexican and foreign artists, CMMAS aims to encourage creation through artistic residencies, curatorial activities, conferences, academic activities and offering free concerts.



Πρόγραμμα CMMAS.

Program curator: Tonalli R. Nakamura


Alejandro Castaños – Fisuras 11:10

Ana María Romano G. – En un mar de contradicciones  7:48

Francisco Colasanto – Baile 9:05

Tonalli R. Nakamura – Optic Nerve 6:20

Diana Salazar – Papyrus 8:23

Rodrigo Sigal – Interlineal 11:00


Εργαστήριο Ηλεκτροακουστικής Μουσικής Έρευνας και Εφαρμογών – ΕΡΗΜΕΕ. Τμήμα Μουσικών Σπουδών. Ιόνιο Πανεπιστήμιο.

Centro Mexicano para la Música y las Artes Sonoras – CMMAS.

National Autonomous University of Mexico – UNAM.